blog followers · bloggers · blogging · blogs · book addiction · book covers · books · commentary · covers · currently reading · Dewey's · Dewey's 24-hour Read-a-thon · events · fall reads · fellow bloggers · fellow readers · fiction · graphic novels · holidays · horror · illustrated · images · library lends · library loot · novels · owned · paranormal/fantasy · read-a-thon · reading · reading challenge · stacks · stephen king · stephen king project · TBR

Hour 11: Choose Your Own Nightmare

Hey wonderful Read-a-thon people! Missed you guys so much. I’m so glad it’s that time of year again! I’ve lost count, but I think it’s my 3rd or 4th Dewey’s and this is my 2nd time co-hosting; I couldn’t be happier to do it!

Looks like you’ve made it to HOUR 11! Woo-hoo! Do you know how awesome that is?! Take a moment to pat yourself on the back and dust off those cookie or Doritos crumbs ;-). It’s time to celebrate with Hour 11’s mini-challenge: CHOOSE YOUR OWN NIGHTMARE.

 

Many of us are reading in various spooky genres (horror/suspense/mystery) because Halloween is just a week away. I have to say that I’m loving Dewey’s in October. This time of year is made for reading…and for scaring the pants off ourselves with horrific readage. I know some of us probably aren’t reading spooky books and that’s ok but I wanted to do a little Halloween challenge.

Here’s what you do: Choose your own nightmare and leave one of the spookiest passages you’re reading or have read during the ‘thon in the comments! Please include title and author of book because we all want to know which book you’re reading. That’s it, my dears. Scare the pants off your fellow readers, take a quick breather, and get back to reading!

As for me, I’m really enjoying Stephen King’s “Insomnia,” am thinking about re-reading Mary Shelley’s classic “Frankenstein” and I want to read Emily Carroll’s creepy “Through the Woods.”

 

Ok, see you in a few for HOUR 12! You’re doing great!

Your Book Friend,

sig4

Leave a Reply

