blog followers · bloggers · blogging · blogs · book addiction · books · commentary · cool stuff · currently reading · Dewey's · Dewey's 24-hour Read-a-thon · events · fall reads · fellow bloggers · fellow readers · fiction · images · non-fiction · novels · read-a-thon · reading · reading goals · reading life · social media · stacks · thoughts · upcoming

It’s time for Dewey’s on 10/22!

dewey11Can you believe it’s already that time of year again?! On Saturday, October 22nd, we celebrate yet another wonderful Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-thon! I am so excited to say I have even more responsibility this time around. I’ll be hosting Hours 11 and 12 on the (sadly neglected) blog here and also on the official Dewey’s web site. Andi and Heather have given me the keys to the castle. I am drunk on power…not really, but I feel pretty darn special!

 

I’ve already set aside my TBR pile and now I must brainstorm some ideas for co-hosting duties. I’m beyond psyched to be a part of this event and the Dewey’s community. I’ll be doing more reading this time around because I’m determined to take a break from social media during the event. Of course, I’ll have hosting duties for those 2 hours and will be glad for the break during the half-way point. Other than that, I’ll be off Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, the blog, etc. so I can actually get some reading done. I’ve decided not to cheer this time, although we could always use more cheerleaders for our awesome readers!

Will you join us for yet another awesome reading marathon? If you’d like more information, please check out the following link: http://www.24hourreadathon.com/. We’d love to have you! READ ON and I’ll see you all later! (By the way, sorry I’ve been absent on the blog).

Stay thirsty (for books), my friends,

sig5

Leave a Reply

