authors · autobiography · book addiction · books · celebrities · commentary · entertainers · entertainment · flashback friday · four-star reads · goodreads · goodreads.com · humor · library lends · memoir · mini-review · movies · non-fiction · reading · reading challenge · reading life · reading lists · stacks · thoughts · two-star reads · Yes Please

Flashback Friday

//FLASHBACK FRIDAY…where I take a look back at my Readage from years past, and reflect upon my interests and reading-related memories…//

1 YEAR AGO, I was reading:

  • Yes Please, by Amy Poehler, 2014
    • VERDICT: ♥ I REALLY ENJOYED THIS BOOK! LAUGH-OUT-LOUD FUNNY; I COULDN’T WAIT TO START WATCHING PARKS & RECREATION AFTER READING IT! 4/5 STARS.

2 YEARS AGO, I was reading:

  • And Furthermore, by Judi Dench, 2010
    • VERDICT: ⊗  I ABSOLUTELY LOVE DAME JUDI DENCH BUT WASN’T OVER THE MOON WITH THE BOOK. I STILL ENJOYED IT, JUST NOT AS MUCH AS I WANTED TO. I THINK IT WAS BECAUSE MUCH OF HER CAREER INVOLVED THE STAGE AND THEATRE AND I JUST DON’T GET INTO READING ABOUT THAT. 2/5 STARS.

Short post for now, be back later with more stuff. School is starting up Monday so my time on the blog will be limited, but I hope to make an appearance from time to time!

Have a great bookish weekend,

sig

Leave a Reply

