authors · book addiction · books · commentary · favorite authors · fiction · flashback friday · four-star reads · goodreads · goodreads.com · horror · library lends · mini-review · non-fiction · novels · reading · reading challenge · reading life · reading lists · stacks · stephen king · stephen king project · suspense · thoughts · true crime · two-star reads

Flashback Friday

//FLASHBACK FRIDAY…where I take a look back at my Readage from years past, and reflect upon my interests and reading-related memories…//

1 YEAR AGO, I was reading:

  • The Girl on the Train, by Paula Hawkins, 2015
    • VERDICT: ⊗ DID NOT LIKE THIS BOOK; IT WAS COMPLETELY OVERHYPED AND PRETTY LAME. IT WAS FULL OF DISGRACED CHARACTERS WITH NO REDEEMING QUALITIES. I WASN’T ROOTING FOR ANYONE2/5 STARS.

2 YEARS AGO, I was reading:

  • A Private Disgrace: Lizzie Borden by Daylight, by Victoria Lincoln, 1967
    • VERDICT: ♥ REALLY ENJOYED THIS BOOK. 2 YEARS AGO I WAS INTO ALL THINGS LIZZIE BORDEN AFTER WATCHING THE LIFETIME MADE-FOR-TV MOVIE WITH CHRISTINA RICCI. AFTER I SAW THE MOVIE, I WAS FASCINATED TO LEARN MORE ABOUT THIS TRUE CRIME. DEVOURED THIS BOOK. 4/5 STARS.
  • Dangerous Minds, by LouAnne Johnson, 1995
    • VERDICT: ♥ SPED THROUGH THIS BOOK BASED ON THE MOVIE. LOVE THE MOVIE AND THE BOOK GAVE ME A MORE DETAILED PICTURE OF WHAT JOHNSON HAD TO DEAL WITH JUST TO TEACH THESE INNER-CITY KIDS. THIS WOMAN CHANGED LIVES. 4/5 STARS.
  • Lisey’s Story, by Stephen King, 2006
    • VERDICT: ≥ I LIKED THIS BOOK MORE THAN I DIDN’T LIKE IT, BUT FOR ME IT ONLY MERITED 3/5 STARS. IT WAS A THICK BOOK, AND IT WAS STEPHEN KING, SO THAT’S PROBABLY WHY I FINISHED IT.

What are you reading now?

Book Girl,

sig2

 

Leave a Reply

