book addiction · books · images · reading · reading challenge · reading goals · reading life · reading lists · stacks · summer reads · TBR · updates

Update: 2015 Reading Challenge

readingchallenge

Hello!

I had a few minutes early this morning to write a quick update to my 2015 Reading Challenge. Not many new additions since the last update, and I’ve since downsized my 2015 Reading Challenge anyway…but I’m getting there.

4) a book published this year: “The Girl on the Train,” Paula Hawkins (library copy)

27) a book you can finish in a day: “Cake Wrecks: When Professional Cakes Go Hilariously Wrong,” Jen Yates (read this while browsing in Hastings in March; store copy)

41) a book by an author you’ve never read before: “Yes Please,” Amy Poehler (library copy)

I’m working on several books right now. Tonight I started Neil Gaiman’s “The Ocean at the End of the Lane” on audio and I hope to sweep through it quickly, as it’s rather short and already very intriguing.

I just signed up for my first 24in48 Readathon for this upcoming weekend. I hope I have the energy to participate! I’ve been staying up way too late these past few days, to the detriment of my schedule the next day…I’m such a pain in my own ass about this…

So…anyway, that’s about it for now. Hope to see you all much more regularly for the next few weeks at least. I miss the activity of Word Press so much when I am away for long stretches of time…

Forever Between Pages,

sig5

Leave a Reply

