authors · books · children · favorites · fiction · importance of reading · novels · quotes · reading life · wordsmith wednesdays

Wordsmith Wednesdays

Happy Wednesday bookish folk!

I don’t know why, but my Wednesdays are typically characterized by a sluggish mind and mood. Maybe this new Wordsmith Wednesday feature will cheer me up a bit. I created it in order to emphasize and enjoy some beautifully written passages in literature of all genres. I hope you find something worthwhile here, and come back each week for a new dose of lovely literate lines. I prompted myself to do this particular feature because I knew it would involve searching to find artful descriptions carefully crafted by some of the world’s best wordsmiths. I’m trying to include only the best (although “best” is quite subjective), but let me know what you think of my selections and please submit your own!

“So Matilda’s strong young mind continued to grow, nurtured by the voices of all those authors who had sent their books out into the world like ships on the sea. These books gave Matilda a hopeful and comforting message: You are not alone.”

Until tomorrow, Book Lovers,
sig2
Leave a Reply

