blog followers · book addiction · books · fellow readers · importance of reading · reading goals · reading life · reading lists · stacks · TBR · updates · winter reads

Update: 2015 Reading Challenge is off to a great start!

Hey guys! Lo and behold, it appears that 2015 is off to a great reading start! I can’t believe I’ve already knocked out 4 (mostly great) books this year. Here’s my progress so far, with updates and more to come!

8) a funny book: “My Horizontal Life,” Chelsea Handler (borrowed copy)

11) a book with a one-word title: “Lullaby,” Chuck Palahniuk (library copy)

26) a memoir: “Catch a Fire: The Autobiography,” Melanie B. (owned copy)

10) a mystery/thriller: “Mr. Mercedes,” Stephen King (library copy)

Also, I have made a late New Year’s resolution: to read more books and stress about the blog less. I know I should be able to do it all (read, blog, stress out, etc.) but I’m just not okay with READAGE = STRESS! I’m back in school and just can’t commit to being on here and updating every week and certainly not every day! I am coming to terms with the fact that it might be a month or two before I have something interesting to post or update. I realize that blogging about books requires me to read so that’s what I’m doing! And I’m enjoying it, regardless of whether I crank out a book review or not.

2015 is shaping up to be a swell reading experience, and I can’t wait to keep plugging along! Please, please, please let me hear from you guys and let’s continue talking books!

Forever between pages,

sig

Leave a Reply

