authors · books · fall reads · fiction · holidays · horror · library · mystery · paranormal/fantasy · reading lists · short stories · stephen king · stephen king project · suspense

Spooky: Two Weeks of King Update

So, folks, I put forth a valiant effort in trying to read 2 weeks of Stephen King in celebration of Halloween. With my school schedule and other reading concerns, I only completed one week (7 short stories) but I did better than I thought I would. I read the following short stories with gusto:

1) “The Cat from Hell” *

Just After Sunset

2) “L.T.’s Theory of Pets”

Everything’s Eventual

3) “The Man Who Would Not Shake Hands”

Skeleton Crew

4) “The Things They Left Behind” *

Just After Sunset

5) “Graduation Afternoon”

Just After Sunset

6) “All That You Love Will Be Carried Away” *

Everything’s Eventual

7) “That Feeling, You Can Only Say What It Is In French”

Everything’s Eventual

BOOKGIRL1987’S TWO CENTS: I think that’s a pretty good (and random) mix of King stories for now. Hopefully bigger and better next year!

* = stories I liked the most

What did YOUR scary reads look like this year?

sig4

Leave a Reply

